Blackbrook Rugby

  • UPCOMING FIXTURES FOR OPEN AGE AND JUNIOR & YOUTH TEAMS    
    DATE HOME V AWAY COMPETITION KICK OFF PITCH
    Saturday 18/02/2017 BLACKBROOK 'A' v Cadishead Rhinos Friendly 2:00pm 2nd
    Saturday 18/02/2017 BLACKBROOK v Wigan St Judes Friendly 2:30pm 1st
    Sunday 26/02/2017 ROYALS U12 v West Bank Bears - TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 ROYALS U13 v Chorley Panthers Division 2 TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 BLUES U13 v Ashton Bears Blacks Division 1 TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 Halton Farnworth Hornets v ROYALS U14 Premier Division TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 ROYALS U15 v Halton Farnworth Hornets Premier Division TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 Crosfields v ROYALS U16 Premier Division TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 Cadishead Rhinos v BLUES U16 Division 1 TBA TBA
    Sunday 26/02/2017 ROYALS U18 v Waterhead Warriors Division 1 TBA TBA
    Saturday 04/03/2017 Saddleworth Rangers v BLACKBROOK 'A' North West Mens League Division 5 2:30pm 1st
    Saturday 11/03/2017 BLACKBROOK v Normanton Knights National Conference League Division 1 2:30pm 1st

    Click pitches image to enlarge

  • LATEST RESULTS FOR OPEN AGE AND JUNIOR & YOUTH TEAMS    
    DATE HOME RESULT AWAY COMPETITION COMMENTS
    Sunday 12/02/2017 Kells 0-46 ROYALS U16 National Cup 2nd Round -
    Sunday 12/02/2017 BLUES U16 6-36 Eastmoor National Cup 2nd Round -
    Sunday 12/02/2017 ROYALS U18 18-0 Oulton Raiders National Cup 2nd Round Game conceded by Oulton
  • UPCOMING EVENTS AT BLACKBROOK RUGBY & RECREATION CLUB    
    DATE EVENT DETAILS
    Friday 10/02/2017 Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club Annual Sportsmans Dinner
    Friday 17/02/2017 Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club Saints Academy Tour to Australia, Curry Night - Contact Gaz Swift 07860 126164
    Saturday 25/03/2017 Blackbrook Royals Ladies Evening Further details to follow
    Good Friday 14/04/2017 Blackbrook Open Age Fundraising Night Xander and The Peace Pirates

    For further details:
    Telephone: 01744 730492
    Club and Other Events: ClubBookings@BlackbrookRugby.co.uk
    Blackbrook Royals Events: RoyalsEvents@BlackbrookRugby.co.uk

  • UPCOMING MEETINGS    
    MEETING DATE TIME VENUE ATTENDEE DETAILS
    Royals AGM Wednesday 22/02/2017 7:30pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps Change of date
    Recreation Club AGM Monday 27/02/2017 7:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club Members AGM details
    NWC 13-15 Wednesday 01/03/2017 8:00pm Golborne Parkside, Rivington Avenue, Golborne. WA3 3HG U13 Royals 1st Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 07/03/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U7 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    NWC Youth (16-18) Wednesday 08/03/2017 8:00pm Ince Rose Bridge, Pinfold Street, Wigan. WN2 2DZ U16 Blues 2nd Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    Royals Committee Wednesday 15/03/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 04/04/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U8 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    Royals Committee Wednesday 19/04/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 02/05/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U9 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    NWC 13-15 Wednesday 03/05/2017 8:00pm Golborne Parkside, Rivington Avenue, Golborne. WA3 3HG U14 Royals 1st Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    NWC Youth (16-18) Wednesday 10/05/2017 8:00pm Ince Rose Bridge, Pinfold Street, Wigan. WN2 2DZ U18 Royals 2nd Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    Royals Committee Wednesday 17/05/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 06/06/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U9 Blues 1st Tuesday of every month
    Royals Committee Wednesday 21/06/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 04/07/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U10 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    NWC 13-15 Wednesday 05/07/2017 8:00pm Golborne Parkside, Rivington Avenue, Golborne. WA3 3HG U15 Royals 1st Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    NWC Youth (16-18) Wednesday 12/07/2017 8:00pm Ince Rose Bridge, Pinfold Street, Wigan. WN2 2DZ U16 Royals 2nd Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    Royals Committee Wednesday 19/07/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 01/08/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U11 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    Royals Committee Wednesday 16/08/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 01/09/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U12 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    NWC 13-15 Wednesday 06/09/2017 8:00pm Golborne Parkside, Rivington Avenue, Golborne. WA3 3HG U13 Royals 1st Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    NWC Youth (16-18) Wednesday 13/09/2017 8:00pm Ince Rose Bridge, Pinfold Street, Wigan. WN2 2DZ U16 Blues 2nd Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    Royals Committee Wednesday 20/09/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 03/10/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U7 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    Royals Committee Wednesday 18/10/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC 13-15 Wednesday 01/11/2017 8:00pm Golborne Parkside, Rivington Avenue, Golborne. WA3 3HG U14 Royals 1st Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 07/11/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U8 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    NWC Youth (16-18) Wednesday 08/11/2017 8:00pm Ince Rose Bridge, Pinfold Street, Wigan. WN2 2DZ U18 Royals 2nd Wednesday bi-monthly (unless otherwise stated)
    Royals Committee Wednesday 15/11/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month
    NWC Juniors Tuesday 05/12/2017 8:30pm Leigh Miners Welfare, Kirby Lane, Leigh. WN7 4EF U9 Royals 1st Tuesday of every month
    Royals Committee TBC - Wednesday 20/12/2017 8:15pm Blackbrook Rugby & Recreation Club All Parent Reps 3rd Wednesday of every month

About us

Blackbrook Amateur & Junior Rugby League Football Club is one of biggest and most successful of its kind in the UK. With fifteen Junior and Youth teams in 2016, Cubs (ages 4 & 5) and two Open Age sides, we pride ourselves on giving the opportunity to any youngster, no matter what their ability, the chance to play rugby league.

With fully qualified coaches and excellent facilities Blackbrook is a great place to have fun, get fit, meet new friends and learn to play an exciting sport. Fun is the number one priority, in conjunction with the North West Counties ethos of "Sunday is Funday". We welcome you to our website. Blackbrook prides itself on team work on and off the field. Please take time to look at our site and see what we are all about. Whether playing Rugby League for fun or with an aspiration to become a top flight player, Blackbrook is the place to come. Many of the games top stars have learned their core skills with us. Why not come down on a Sunday morning and see one of our teams in action. Everyone Welcome!